By default, Bing is set to search for Any Time. So for instance here I’m searching for “Windows 8 blue leaked” and get several results.

But if you want something more time specific, like the past 24 hours, a week, or a month ago, just hit the menu and select the time range. Here I selected results from the past 24 hours on Google Glass availability.

Or here I switched to find out more about the Windows 8/RT Xbox Music App updates a week ago.

The News search section also gives you the ability to check down to the latest hour, which is important for new hounds.

This isn’t a revolutionary feature by any means. Google has had this feature in its advanced Search Tools. These are small but important improvements for Bing, and eventually you might make the switch. I did three months ago, and haven’t had any trouble finding what I need.

Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Bing Tip  Show Time Specific Search Results - 96Bing Tip  Show Time Specific Search Results - 27Bing Tip  Show Time Specific Search Results - 61Bing Tip  Show Time Specific Search Results - 2Bing Tip  Show Time Specific Search Results - 8Bing Tip  Show Time Specific Search Results - 89