Microsoft Retiring Groove Music for Mobile

I was one of the few who actually subscribed to Microsoft’s Groove Music Pass streaming service and was happy to see it become available on both mobile platforms. It allowed me to manage playlists on my main PC and sync the music with my other devices. When the company retired Groove Music Pass, it offered an easy way to move your music to Spotify, and that’s what I’ve been using since. And I do still use Groove to play FLAC files on Windows 10 that are stored on OneDrive. Like seeing Microsoft technologies that died last year as an enthusiast, it’s sad to see this project deprecated. But Groove never saw much adoption by Windows 10 users or anywhere else. So, I doubt the Groove Music on Android and iOS will be missed. And I do worry about the future of the app on Windows 10 moving forward. Grove Music Pass: Smart Phones Groove Music on my computer: (also being discontinued?) Thanks so much! Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Microsoft is Killing the Groove Music App for Android and iOS - 69Microsoft is Killing the Groove Music App for Android and iOS - 91Microsoft is Killing the Groove Music App for Android and iOS - 92Microsoft is Killing the Groove Music App for Android and iOS - 49