October and November have been big months for Microsoft updates.  Microsoft has released for public use and testing the beta versions of many of their corporate line-up products.   The in-beta applications are free to use, and I find it an excellent alternative to using limited evaluation copies, not to mention it’s a great opportunity to play with the latest software coming out of MS!   Here’s the list of the beta business software and tools just released from Microsoft:

Download Microsoft Visio 2010 betaDownload Microsoft Project Professional 2010 betaDownload SharePoint Server 2010 betaDownload Project Professional Server 2010 betaDownload Business Contact Manager for Outlook 2010 betaDownload Office 2010 KMS Host License PackDownload the Office 2010 beta Volume Activation Management ToolDownload Office 2010 Beta Administrative Template files and Office Customization tool

  Keep up to date with all of the latest Microsoft updates and downloads, try MicrosoftPost.com, its free. In regards to your problem I honestly don’t close outlook very often so I’ve not noticed it not closing all the processes. I really don’t close outlook that often either, but it happens :D Do you notice very high usage of RAM as well (considering you have lots of accounts like me!)? Yeah, things get sluggish from time to time but overall, it’s still pretty snappy. I took a look at memory usage and I seem to be hovering at ~60megs. Not to bad. In regards to the lingering Outlook process after I close out, it does hang around for about 5 seconds but after that it’s gone. Not to bad I guess..? With my Outlook (07 and 2010), my memory usage is always around 120megs.. ridiculous! But, it is what it is. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Microsoft Releases a TON of Beta 2010 Software - 95Microsoft Releases a TON of Beta 2010 Software - 69Microsoft Releases a TON of Beta 2010 Software - 1