According to the email I received last night, Microsoft is only a few weeks away from releasing the Gold RTM/RTW code for their Free Anti-Virus Product – Microsoft Security Essentials.   As discussed previously here on groovyPost, the reviews for Microsoft Security Essentials (Code-Name Morrow) have been very positive, and since installing it on my Windows 7 machine, I’ve had “0” issues.  All in all, I’m looking forward to the final release.   Update 10/5/09: Microsoft Security Essentials is now available for download   Here’s the email Microsoft sent out to all 75,000 Microsoft Security Essentials Beta Testers:   Update 10/5/09: Microsoft Security Essentials is now available for download Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Microsoft to Release Free Anti Virus Software  groovyNews  - 82Microsoft to Release Free Anti Virus Software  groovyNews  - 96