When Ballmer introduced the new Windows Phone 7 operating system I was just thinking “great, another boring bald guy named Steve trying to sell me a phone.”  But, at the same time I saw the new commercial Microsoft did to market their mobile OS and it was much more entertaining.  Check it out!  

Really: New Windows Phone Ad

With this new ad, Microsoft is subliminally claiming that their phones are: While this may be true in some cases, I think most people are stuck staring at their phones all day because they are playing games, addicted to Facebook, or texting maniacs.  I mean, texting is really main way a lot of people communicate and I can’t see Apple, Nokia, Android, or Microsoft making that faster.  Regardless of the point, I thought this was a really funny ad!  It really emphasizes all of those annoying people that irritate the rest of us by using their phones at inappropriate times. If you haven’t tried out the Windows Phone 7 platform yet, you can test it out on your computer by following a groovy How-to!  Want to play around with a real Microsoft phone?  Expect to see Windows Phone 7 devices in-store on November 8, 2010 at AT&T and T-Mobile locations. In the video, I like second #18 and again at #23…. Nice! I wonder however if Microsoft is to late to catch up… Granted, they were late to the party with IE but… they have a lot of catching up to do if they want to catch iPhone and Android. focus on what your good at – software. forget the hardware. you don’t make PC’s do ya? write the apps “Delivery has nothing to do with the delivery business. Image people, image! Scope out this new ad.” “That was terrible! People won’t even know what we do.” Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Microsoft   You need our phone to save you from your phone   - 11Microsoft   You need our phone to save you from your phone   - 91