If you plan on testing out Windows 8 Customer Preview, make sure and check out the Windows 8 articles we already have ready to get you started.

What we want to know is, will you download and test the Customer Preview? Cast your vote and leave a comment below.

I installed it on a spare desktop a while ago and it runs really slick. If you’re a desktop user and concerned about the whole “no start menu” thing, just follow this registry hack…I imagine it will work on the Customer Preview as well…. https://www.groovypost.com/howto/windows-8-remove-metro-interface-get-start-menu-back/ This registry hack lets you boot directly into the desktop, bypassing Metro UI and even puts back the Start Orb I was sur[rised at how much like I like the tiled interface in DP. I am starting to think more seriously of windows phone 7.5 and 8 as a result. Maybe that is the point! gs Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Will You Download Windows 8 Customer Preview   Reader Poll  - 81Will You Download Windows 8 Customer Preview   Reader Poll  - 31Will You Download Windows 8 Customer Preview   Reader Poll  - 71